2 Fashion Trends; I’m loving

Welcome back my lovely people, today I want to talk all things fashion.

I really try to not go shopping too often – which I know is never fun, but I’m realllyyyy trying to save to buy a house! So you know, needs must. However, I am a sucker for looking at various websites, mainly, asos, pretty little thing & misguided recently, to pick up the odd trend and basically just make myself want to buy everything.

I have been super inspired recently by various youtube fashion videos, not sure why but I’ve definitely found myself clicking on fashion vids, more than any other.

First, I want to discuss the knee high boot situation. I think this looks absolutely beaut, like genuinely I am in love with this trend… just not on me. Although I say not on me, I haven’t actually tried any knee high boots so I don’t 100% know, but to me this trend looks amazing with a shortish skirt or dress, so you can see a lil bit o’leg and I just hate my legs – this is the issue!

Anyway enough about me, I really think knee high boots can make such an elegant change to an outfit… it can really dress up a pair of jeans, while subtly adding something sexy to a dress/boot combination.

shq0313-1_4_1shp4258-3_4.jpgblack-neoprene-thigh-high-peep-toe-boots.jpgshq0311-2_7

Next trend I want to talk about is the jumper dress. I love love love this look soooo much! I mean, it goes perfectly with a knee high boot, but also tights and some ankle boots or in summer just bare legs and flip flops! There are endless ways of how to style the jumper dress and that is what I love about it – a really versatile piece.

My preference would be the cotton/jersey material – I feel like they are the most on trend at the moment, with there being plenty more around, compared to the knitted jumper dresses – which are pretty common each autumn, winter season… I still love them nonetheless. The style of the jumper itself it something that can be played with, I have seen jumpers with holes in, slogan jumpers and ones that tie up just below the bum. I love the personalisation you can get with these kind of jumpers to begin with, and how much you can add to them as a piece in your wardrobe.

cls2125-1_2cls3101-1_2clr6290-1 off-shoulder-knitted-jumper-dress-grey-marl.jpg

Let me know your current fashion faves, I love a good bit of fashion inspo!

Fran, X

6 thoughts on “2 Fashion Trends; I’m loving

  1. xoJenny says:

    I am such a high knee boot fan. I’m the same and trying to be very frugal with my money but the more and more photos of outfits with the high knee boots I was just determined to get some, I finally caved and they we’re suchhh a good decision and totally worth every penny. I wear mine almost every day so I feel like its justified that I bought them lol Also, I love the big baggy sweater look too so comfy I tend to rock those a lot around the apartment!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

